Sailability Results and Honours

Frensham Pond Sailability offers opportunities for a range of different types of sailing from therapeutic cruising right through to competitive sailing at Paralympic level. In 2014 and so far in 2015 our sailors triumphed across many different levels and we are delighted to record those achievements here:

Sailability Endeavour Award 2014......awarded to Marilyz Frazier and Ann-Marie Slavin

Sailability Youth Endeavour Award 2014......awarded to Andrew Lebec

Class and Championship winners 2014

Monique Foster Hansa 303W one-person, National Champion
Lindsay Burns Hansa 2.3 UK National Champion and winner UK Travellers' Trophy
Paul Phillips Hansa 303W one-person, winner UK Travellers' Trophy
Frensham Hansa Team Frensham Team win Ben Ainslie Trophy for the UK Travellers' Trophy series for 8th consecutive year.
Farnham and Surrey Sports Awards 1. At Farnham Annual Sports awards and Surrey County awards, Toby and Ollie Fitzgerald awarded "Young Volunteer of the Year" for 2014.
2. At Farnham Sports Awards, Frensham Hansa sailing team joint winners of "Team of the Year".
John Brooker John Brooker continued success in Paralympic 2.4mR Development Squad.


Championship winners 2015

Paul Phillips Liberty Class European Champion
Lindsay Burns Hansa 2.3 UK National Champion