Welcome to Frensham Pond Sailing Club. Based on a beautiful lake in South West Surrey, the club welcomes new members, both experienced sailors and those wishing to learn. If you would like to find out more, please look further at our website or why not take the opportunity to visit and talk with the club manager or the clubs members. Frensham Pond is a club for all ages, all abilities and all seasons.

  • 2012.08.JPG
  • p1010265.jpg
  • p1010430.jpg
  • p1010512.jpg
  • P1030690.JPG
  • P1030711.JPG
  • P1030717.JPG
  • P1030805.JPG
  • P1030838.JPG
  • P1030866.JPG
  • P1030878.JPG
  • P1030879.JPG
  • RS100.jpg
  • Tera 2014.JPG

Pond Survey 30th November 2012

A survey of the Pond was conducted recently by the Ranger, Steve Webster.

Overall, it’s very good news, Canadian weed wasn’t detected. There were some very small traces of the much finer curled pond weed; but these were only a couple of inches long, if that. Most of what was dredged up was detritus from rotting weed. This may be the residue from the Canadian weed die off, but most likely it is just die back of the curled weed from this season. There were no signs of filamentous algae. Also, blue-green algae levels were very low this year.

All in all, a good result and we can look forward to a good sailing season in 2013.

Pond Survey 2012

Helm of the Year Trophy

The Helm of the Year Pursuit was held on Sunday 25th November 2012. This is a pursuit race run to find the overall club champion and champions from differing age ranges.

The results were:

  • Winner of The Hook Helmsman of the Year Trophy – Richard Smallwood
  • Winner of The Hambledon RDC Trophy – Katrina Gilbert
  • Winner of the Frensham Pond Handicap Race 1st Crew – Jenny Rust
  • Winners of The Kilgour Trophy (Class Team Trophy) – K Class: Katrina Gilbert/Jenny Rust, Chris Ellis/Judith Young, Alan Dance

The Hook Helm of the Year Trophy - Sunday 25th November 2012

The Hook Helm of the Year race is being held on Sunday 25th November in place of the midday handicap race. Morning and afternoon Class racing takes place as normal.

Come and see the top three helms in each class battle it out to see who will be crowned best helm overall.

Club Class Championships–Sunday 28th October 2012

Below are the results of the Club Class Championships held yesterday.

Congratulations to the winners of their Class, and to all those who took part. Our thanks to OOD, Tim Hemsley and his team who braved the cold and gave us three excellent races.


  1. Ian Gregory
  2. Colin Dutton
  3. Graham Howlett
  4. Nigel Bayly
  5. John Haine
  6. David Farmer


  1. Roger Carter
  2. Colin Gilbert
  3. Roger Miller


  1. John Townsley
  2. Tim Deacon
  3. Jeff Dolton
  4. Alan Bird 
  5. Ray Baker


  1. Simon Millar & Ted Jeffries
  2. David Youll
  3. David Hawkins


  1. Chris Ellis & Judith Young
  2. Katrina Gilbert
  3. Nick Royse
  4. Alan Dance
  5. Colin Hammond

Forthcoming Events

Race Programme