Welcome to Frensham Pond Sailing Club. Based on a beautiful lake in South West Surrey, the club welcomes new members, both experienced sailors and those wishing to learn. If you would like to find out more, please look further at our website or why not take the opportunity to visit and talk with the club manager or the clubs members. Frensham Pond is a club for all ages, all abilities and all seasons.

  • 2012.08.JPG
  • p1010265.jpg
  • p1010430.jpg
  • p1010512.jpg
  • P1030690.JPG
  • P1030711.JPG
  • P1030717.JPG
  • P1030805.JPG
  • P1030838.JPG
  • P1030866.JPG
  • P1030878.JPG
  • P1030879.JPG
  • RS100.jpg
  • Tera 2014.JPG

Helm of the Year 2016

Tomorrow Sunday 30th October we have the Helm of the Year event- open to all.

Pursuit Race 10:27

Handicap Race 13:00

Don't miss it.  Let's make it a great day with a big turnout!

Farnham Sports Awards 2016

Frensham wins Sports Club of the Year

The Farnham Sports Awards were held last night (Monday 17th October) at Farnham Rugby Club.  It was a very successful night with Frensham Pond picking up awards in the following categories:

  • Sports Club of the Year:  Frensham Pond Sailing Club / Sailability
  • Young Volunteer of the Year: Lucy Edgar
  • Volunteer of the Year: Highly Commended Carol Clibborn
  • Highly Commended Shaun Devoto (Nominated by Farnham Swimability, also volunteers with Sailability)
  • Disabled Sports Personality: Kate Hedley
  • Highly Commended Mark Barber (nominated by Farnham Swimability, also sails with Sailability) 

Congratulations to everyone involved. 

Colin Dutton (Commodore)

Enterprise Open 2016 Report

Frensham Pond Sailing Club Enterprise Open and South East Area Championship                                                 2016 – 9th October

The penultimate SE Area Enterprise meeting on 9th October found Frensham again with its best wind direction from the north, although shifting quite a lot, and at force 3 promised a lovely day.  

The fleet consisted of 5 visitors being greeted by 6 home boats with the water shared by a similar number of GP14s.

With the fine conditions the Enterprises took the first start, although a little bit slow across the start line as reported by the race officer, and the first challenge was mounted by Frensham's Nick Carr and Kaz Kawamura but they were fairly soon overtaken by Katrina Gilbert and Jenny Rust who generated a commanding lead of the best part of a leg after 1½ laps.  Sad to say however there was repeat of last year's snapping halyard in Katrina's Ent which forced their retirement.  

By this time Ann Jackson and David Skeens had worked their way up the field and were left in the lead which they held until the end.

By the 3rd lap Martin Davies and Rebecca Bradley had worked their way up to second place pushing Nick Carr down to 3rd, ahead of Ted Bonner and Andy Majury.

After lunch the wind had calmed slightly, the records suggesting 9mph, but the shifts continued to allow good tactical sailing on the pond.  The wind remained in the N sector so the race officer Chris Ellis did not change the course but, after the first race in which the GP14s rapidly caught up owing largely to wind variation, he delayed the GP start by 10 minutes. 

After a better start by the Enterprises the lead was quickly taken by Ann Jackson which she held to the end of the race.  The remainder of the field held much the same order throughout with Ted Bonner and Nick Carr saving the reputation of the home side with 2nd and 3rd leaving Martin Davies in 4th just before dark clouds heralded a squall was some strong gusts.

The final race was notionally back-to-back but the extended delay from the GP14 finish meant that the squall had passed before the start.

Once again Ann Jackson quickly took the lead and this time was followed by Dick Lankester and David Wylie through to the finish with Martin Davies taking 3rd.

Shuffling of positions mostly occurred down the fleet with Nick Carr coming out on top to take 4th place.

Ann Jackson and David Skeens' commanding 1st gave them the Frensham Packard Cup and the South East Championship shield.  After the race all were happy to chat in the clubhouse for a convivial tea with the prize giving by the Rear Commodore, Stefan Bennett.






Ann Jackson

Alan Skeens


Burghfield SC


Martin Davies

Rebecca Bradley


Rugby & Daventry SC


Ted Bonner

Andy Majury


Frensham Pond SC


Nick Carr

Kaz Kawamura


Frensham Pond SC


Dick Lankester

David Wylie


Weir Wood SC


Alex Cane

Erica Bishop


Minima SC


Roger Carter

Keith Mundy


Frensham Pond SC


Robin Broomfield



Minima SC


Roger Miller

Alistair McEwan


Frensham Pond SC


Mark Cropper

Erika Cropper


Frensham Pond SC


Katrina Gilbert

Jenny Rust


Frensham Pond SC



                                                                                                Roger Carter

Return Trophies to The Office

Please return trophies to the office this month for collection by Pat Cushing


Forthcoming Events

Race Programme